Pennsauken Free Public Library
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday: 10 am - 9 pm
Tuesday & Friday: 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday: 10 am - 2 pm
Sunday: CLOSED
   
Museum Passes

Museum Passes

ENJOY AN OUTING WITH YOUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY ON US!

Sponsored by the Friends of the Pennsauken Free Public Library

Why a "Museum Pass" program?

A Museum Pass program enables library patrons to visit several area museums and gardens providing opportunities for learning, leisure, cultural enrichment, and fun.

List of Museums and Gardens:

  • Academy of Natural Sciences: admits up to 2 adults and 5 children
  • Battleship New Jersey:admits up to 2 adults and 3 children
  • Garden State Discovery Museum: admits up to 6 people
  • Morris Arboretum: admits up to 2 adults and 4 children
  • National Liberty Museum: admits up to 6 people
  • Paws Farm Nature Center (Mt. Laurel): admits up to 4 people
  • Penn Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology:admits up to 2 adults and all children under 18
  • Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts: admits up to 2 adults and 4 children
  • Woodford Cedar Run Wildlife Refuge: admits up to 2 adults and 3 children
  • Who can check out a museum pass?

    All Pennsauken Library full-service cardholders in good standing are eligible to check out a museum pass. Passes are on a first-come, first served basis. Patrons can have one pass per family out at a time.

    Where can I pick up a museum pass?

    Museum passes must be picked up and returned only at the Pennsauken Library Circulation Desk.

    Can I reserve a museum pass for pick-up?

    Yes. If a pass is available for check out, you may reserve it for up to one hour only by calling the Pennsauken Library Circulation Desk, at 856-665-5959, extension 3. Museum passes are NOT holdable via the Library online catalog.

    Where can I return a museum pass?

    Museum passes must be returned to the Pennsauken Library Circulation Desk. Please hand the plastic case directly to a staff member. Please be sure that the museum pass is returned with the case.

    How long can I keep a museum pass?

    A museum pass may be checked out for four (4) days.

    What if I don't return the pass on time?

    A late fee of $5.00/day will apply with a maximum late fine of $25.00. There will be a $4.00 fee for losing or damaging the case. The museum pass lost fee is the cost of the pass. This fee varies, depending on the pass.